Photography Cars and Style

It’s hot in the city, hot in the city tonight!

Lately almost every weekend I’ve been going into a city to take pictures, kind-of being an “urban explorer“. Being in such an over-whelming place all time lets my imagination run wild! Theres always so much action going on you never know where to look. There are so many places in a city to get inspiration. Here’s a picture of a cyclist in Central Park, NYC

Being that Philadelphia and New York are huge cities, there are a vast number of people around you all of the time doing all sorts of different things. Not all of my inspiration comes from people though. Theres also places in a city that can be quiet. Although this is hard to find on a weekend, its great when you get that moment, you can sit down your gear and set up that shot. Frame it just the way you like, make that picture tell you a story.

Well as we know, most major cities are known for landmarks.This also provides a photographer with a lot of inspiration. You look at it and know that you’ve seen it before, but you want to make your shot that much better, and you want to catch it at an angle that some people may not see.

Before I went exploring into these cities with my camera, and way before I had a license to even be able to drive into a city (years ago). Whenever I heard the two words picture and city mended together I always imagined city scape’s, and big buildings!

Now I’ve come to the realization that you can always dig deeper. Theres always another challenge to take on, another angle, another view, or just a whole new perspective. That’s my goal, to show people the world that I see not just through my eyes, but through my lens.

So drop me a comment, let me know what you think!!

2 responses

  1. Lisa

    Ur pictures say a thousand words #1word AMAZING!!!!!!

    October 6, 2010 at 10:39 AM

  2. Rob

    Damn. I love your night city shots. How long are the exposures? Settings? Don’t have much dough to spend on Canon Mark IIs, just making do with my Panasonic Lumix FZ35 for now. ^_^.

    Again, love the photos. So crisp man.

    March 21, 2011 at 2:45 AM

Leave a Reply

