Photography Cars and Style

A summer in review…

So I noticed this morning I was shuffling around looking for my hoodie to wear to work. Right then I thought, “I miss you already summer, but I can’t wait for winter” and I got the idea to write this post. This summer was amazing. I met a lot of great people and went to a lot of wild events!

Well here was my summer in review. It pretty much started with a big bang. I attended the New Jersey Motorsports Park to shoot for the Redline Time Attack event. Here is where I was issued my first media pass. It was an amazing experience.

Shortly after this in June Formula Drift event was scheduled at Wall Speedway also in NJ, therefore I was scheduled to be there. Even though I wasn’t able to get a media pass I was able to get some great pictures from the stands.

Due to a lot of my friends being heavily involved in the drifting scene I had attended more events than usual. I will say these guys def know how to have a good time! So I went to ECB (east coast bash) at Englishtown‘s Raceway Park drift course. It was a blast! I got an opportunity to hang on the track with some of the big guys in the drift world like,
Mad Mike Whiddett

Vaughn Gittin Jr.

Chris Forsberg

Ryan Tuerck

Aside from hangin with the big guys I had the chance to sit in on a crazy photo shoot of about 30 cars set up by the Lower Class crew where I took this quick snapshot, just to show you the caliper of cars that we there.

Soon there after my car blew up…I got real pissed, my precious 06 Subaru STI. Ok here’s a pic of that, but enough of this.

To get my mind off my car me and the fiancé decided to spend the weekend at the Shorehouse in North Wildwood. Here is the last picture that came out of my 40D, as it pretty much blew up on me and fried itself, luckily not the card.

Well as if my luck couldn’t get worse from my car blowing its motor my camera had to blow. Well that FORCED me to buy a Canon 5D MKll. Yes, forced me. From here I did some sweet shoots of friends cars.

Matt – RSX-S DC5

Greg – Turbo’d S2000

Justin’s Audi TT

This pretty much wrapped up my summer. So now that I’ve overloaded this post with pictures and you’ve seen SOME of what my summer has been like, how about you? Whats your summer been like? Good I hope. Well for now, peace out summer, it was good seeing you, I’ll be seeing you again next year!

Leave a Reply

