Photography Cars and Style

Client Shoot: Dimitri

This past weekend I was asked to do a shoot by a long time friend of mine. Recently I’ve been wanting to try different things with using my 580exii flash and portraits. I’ve been investigating a lot on using flash to over power sunlight and learning how to use flash to make color pop.

Dimitri and I set out to my playground…Philadelphia. We arrived at our location and the clouds and sky set in perfectly right as we arrived. What better time to start testing these new techniques that I had been learning about. We shot for about 2 hours out of the day. Here’s a couple of shots that I picked out from the shoot that I am happy with. Please go to my Flickr and check out his set labeled Dimitri to view the rest of this shoot drop a comment and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

