Photography Cars and Style

Abandoned Jersey Shore

Well if you’ve stumbled upon this blog post I should tell you now, this has nothing to do with the MTV reality show, The Jersey Shore (TV series). It has everything to do about the Asbury Park beach which IS considered a Jersey Shore. Well two weeks ago and friend and myself decided to pick up the good ‘ol cameras and to go shoot somewhere different that we really have never explored. I mean, we’ve both been to the beach, but never during the winter. So off on our journey to Asbury Park to see a beach town that “could’ve been…”. I had very high expectations for a good day with there being snow on the ground and having it be really sunny out. Overall my experience there was nothing shy of freezing. Who knew it would’ve been that much windier down on the shore! I liked this trip because i started noticing mixed emotions with the setting and season. It was winter and my body, finger tips, and face felt that. Aside from snow being on the ground causing a cool effect, my eyes saw that it could be summer as well, with seagulls, sand, roaring waves, and most of all the bright sun. I’ve only processed a couple of pictures from this trip so far so here is a few for the blog! Let me know what you feel when you see these.

Leave a Reply

