Photography Cars and Style

Eyes on me

I’m sorry people, posting hasn’t been on my priority list in a while. I know typically bloggers would bash the fact that I’ve posted that comment, but its the truth. Over these past few months my fiance and myself have been planning for the biggest day of our lives, our wedding. When getting married you can never just think for yourself, you have to think as a pair and make decisions together. Well this is the total opposite reason for making this post. I’ve always shot pictures of other people. Typically that’s what you do as a photographer, right?

This weekend I decided to do a “self-portrait”, I’ve never done one before. Before jumping into this I said to myself, “how hard can this really be, it’s just like taking pictures of other people, right?”. Wrong, dead wrong. I went into this blind. First the lighting, then positioning myself in the lighting was a task in itself. the camera was fairly far away from me and I had my remote shutter. Trying to focus the camera on myself and centering myself in the frame was also a challenge. Anyway the picture is called “My Weapon of Choice”.  The lens I am holding is my Canon 70-200mm. F2.8L

So I hope you like the picture. Like I said before this was my first time, I want some feedback and tips! Also I give a lot of credit to the photographers that can do this flawlessly.

Leave a Reply

